Summer Reading List

So, it’s been a while since I posted anything (hangs head in shame). I’ve been working towards my TEFL certification and it’s taken up most of my time, but it’s worth it for this positive change in my life. At the end of the summer I will be headed to Leon, Nicaragua to do my practicum and then who knows where I’ll end up but it will be amazing!

In the meantime, I need something to occupy myself with so I will be workong on some writing projects and working my way through the reading list I’ve been neglecting. Here are some of the books I am aiming to read through this summer.

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

Drums of Autumn (Outlander Book 4)

Carol

Sarum (this one may not get finished this summer, but someday).

And I may reread two of my all time favorites: A Prayer for Owen Meaney, and The Poisonwood Bible.

Leave a Reply

