Mediterranean Sea at Nice, France.

Eurotrip 2013 464

I visited Nice, and went to Monaco for a day, and my favorite part was the Sea. I love to visit the ocean when I travel, and it was my one chance to swim during my last backpacking trip. The water was very salty, and there was little seaweed, so perfect for swimming. My friend had trouble with the large waves because she’s more used to swimming in lakes, but the new friend we met from Australia and I had a grand old time with the waves. The only problem was the stones, because they are very hard to walk on when you aren’t used to them. I imagine I provided the other beach goers with some entertainment as I struggled to walk back to where my shoes were.

Leave a Reply

