Always a Must Visit in Paris

Europe Trip 2010 209

The first time I visited Paris with my high school drama club, we were given free reign to go around certain part of the city. When we were visiting Notre Dame Cathedral, my friends and I wandered around some side streets looking for lunch, when we came across something even better! The Shakespeare and Company Bookstore, the biggest (at least to my knowledge) English bookstore in Paris. We probably spent more time in there than we did at the cathedral (although it is absolutely beautiful and worth seeing if you’re interested). When I visited Paris again while traveling in college, I was pleased when I managed to find it again. It’s a bit off the main roads, and if you love books and have a habit of accumulating them on trips, the Shakespeare and Company bookstore is the place to go!

Leave a Reply

