Beautiful Scottish Highlands

Europe Trip 2010 388

This beautiful view of Glen Coe in Scotland is one of my favorites. I was fortunate that my first visit was on a very beautiful day in July, so surprise surprise, the sun was out! The site of a very tragic and haunting day in history somehow manages to be one of the most beautiful places in the world, at least that I’ve been lucky to visit so far.

On both my visits to this part of the Scottish Highlands, I took a tour bus, which is nice because someone else is driving. The only draw back is that you have limited time at each place. If you’re looking to keep more to your own schedule, rent a car and drive around. But if you like taking tours, I recommend either the Hairy Coo tours, or Rabbie’s tours for day trips. My first was with Wild in Scotland, and that tour was several days, so check them out if you’re looking for something a bit longer.

Leave a Reply

